Available Departmental Scholarships Department of Political Science

The Department of Political Science awards \underline{FIVE} scholarships each fall semester. Selection of award recipients is made by the departmental Scholarship Committee and the department chair

The CLARENCE NEFF SCHOLARSHIP – This scholarship was established in Spring 1989 by the family and friends of former State Representative Clarence E. Neff. The scholarship is shared by the departments of Agriculture and Political Science. Criteria: 1) applicant must be a junior, senior or transfer student majoring in political science; 2) applicant must have a GPA of 3.25 or better; 3) financial need will be considered; and 4) students must reside in the 17th Congressional District. One award of \$500 per year is given in each department. Renewable for a second year if the recipient remains a political science major, maintains a GPA of 3.25 or higher and continues to reside in the 17th congressional district.

SCHOLARSHIP APPLICATION* DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

Return to Department of Political Science 1 University Circle Macomb, IL 61455

I AM APPLYING FOR THE ______ SCHOLARSHIP.

NAME _____

For Transfer Applicants:

Name of College/University previously attended:		
Address		
Cumulative College GPA	on a scale of	
Semester hours of college-level work completed		
List college/university activities in which you have	participated:	